Last Updated:

Rent Special

End of the Summer - Fall Blow out Special- 1 month rent free if moved in by 10/15/2021. Call for details, New Applicants Only.

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
Floor Plan Models and Units
Number of BedroomsNumber of BathroomsRent RangeSquare FootageName of Floor PlanUnit NumberAvailabilityNewly AddedView More Details
BedsBathsRentSq. Ft.Availability
2 Bathrooms Call for Rent1,766Not Available
Not AvailableCall for Rent1,766 Sq. Ft.
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Convenient For

  • Faculty/Staff
  • Graduate Students
  • Undergraduates

Lease Terms

  • Flexible/Other lease


Expense TypeFee
Application Fee$25

Apartment Description

10 Light St.

The one-of-a-kind Under Armour Performance Center Powered by FX Fitness is located within the community at 10 Light. Our residents enjoy discounts there and easy access to the fitness center, spa, salon, caf and retail store featuring UA gear.

Office Hours

Monday9:00 AM6:00 PM
Tuesday10:00 AM6:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM7:00 PM
Thursday10:00 AM6:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM6:00 PM
Saturday10:00 AM5:00 PM


Unique Features

  • 24-hour Concierge Service
  • Additional Storage Available
  • Automated Package Locker
  • Baltimore City and Harbor Views
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Business Center
  • Cyber Lounge
  • Demonstation Kitchen
  • Designer Custom Backsplashes
  • Designer Pendant Lighting
  • Dry Cleaning Lockers
  • Free Wi-Fi In Amenity Areas
  • Granite Countertops
  • Green Certified
  • Historic Resident Lounge
  • Onsite Under Armour FX Performance Center
  • Pet Friendly Community with Pet Park
  • Pet Spa
  • Plank or Hardwood Flooring*
  • Poolside TV
  • Resident Lounge
  • Rooftop Dog Park
  • Saline Pool
  • Sky Lounge
  • Spa Inspired Bathrooms
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Walk-In Closets
  • Washer and Dryer in Every Home
  • Yoga Studio


  • Broadband Internet Access
  • Washer/Dryer in Unit
  • Wireless Internet Access


  • Business Center Onsite, Computer Lab
  • Lounge


  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning Service
  • Laundry Facility

Fitness & Recreation

  • Fitness Center
  • Pool
  • Spa


  • Granite Countertops
  • Kitchen
  • Stainless Steel Appliances

Living Space

  • Walk-In Closets

Outdoor Space

  • Waterfront


Unassigned Street Parking

Unassigned Other Parking

Pet Policy

Dogs Allowed

  • 100 lbWeight Limit
  • 2Pet Limit

Cats Allowed

  • 2Pet Limit

Birds, Fish, Reptiles, and Other Pets Allowed

Transit / Subway

Camden StationWalk: 13 min (0.7 mi)
Penn StationDrive: 6 min (1.7 mi)


Attendance Zone Nearby Property Identified
Attendance Zone Nearby Property Identified

The Historic Samuel Coleridge-Taylor Elementary School

Grades PK-5

357 Students

(410) 396-0783

out of 10

St. Alphonsus-Basilica School

Grades PK-8

(410) 837-7310

out of 10

K12 International Academy

Grades K-12

(877) 512-7748

out of 10


Walk Score®


Walker's Paradise

Transit Score®


Rider's Paradise

Bike Score®


Very Bikeable

Renter Reviews

For 10 Light

5 Ratings & Reviews


Horrendous Experience

My initial tour in 2018 was terrific. The leasing consultant at the time was lovely, and I fell in love with the community. A year later, I applied. Unfortunately, the leasing consultant that assumed my file was very rude and condescending throughout the entire process. There was no follow up so I never knew precisely where I was in the process or if there was anything I needed. The only follow up that occurred was from the property manager at the time (also no longer working there) who called to let me know I was approved. It took several weeks to receive my welcome letter, and when it finally arrived to my inbox the lease dates were wrong and it had a complicated breakdown of how the utilities are split amongst your neighbors. When I raised questions pertaining to the pooled utility bills I was treated as if my concerns were not plausible. Fast forward, to two weeks before my move in; I was informed that my move was on hold because they missed something in my file upon the initial screening. The leasing consultant informed me that I would need to reach out to the screening company to correct the issue. He refused to reach out to help correct the situation even though I was told several weeks before that I was approved and had since put down my deposit. Another 2-3 days passed before I heard anything. Then I suddenly received an email 5 minutes before the leasing office closed asserting that I would have to pay an increased security deposit ($1000+) in 72 hours due to the discrepancy. I applied two months ago and have been to the community twice since then. I was completely over it. I requested to speak to the property manager about receiving a refund for my Initial security deposit, and I was given the run around by the leasing consultants. They refused to give me the property managers information, giving me the leasing managers information instead. It seemed to be a joke to them. Understandably so considering they had no money on the line. Finally, the leasing manager, who is also incredibly rude and unprofessional, reached out to me. She reluctantly gave me the property manager's email, and here we are a week later, and I still have not heard back from her nor have I received a refund for my $250 security deposit. The amenities are gorgeous, but trust me, it is not worth the aggravation. Believe the reviews; they are not lying. There are agreeably nicer places to live in Baltimore. Don't waste your time.

Review from

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Property Manager at 10 Light responded to this review

Thank you for making us aware of your experience. We take great pride in the high-caliber professionals we hire, so we are surprised by what you've shared. You can be assured that we'll look into the matter right away so we can address any gaps in training and determine the status of your deposit. In the meantime, please contact us at so we can assist you further.


Beautiful Building, but the area isnt great at the price is way too high

I lived at 10 Light for 1 year after having to move to baltimore for work. At first search and knowing nothing about the area, 10 light seemed like a great building. I loved the amenities and the perceived sense of community that I saw and heard of. However after living there for one year, I really understood the unfortunate reality of the building and its location. It is a nice location, 10 minutes walking from the Inner Harbor but unfortunately once the sun goes down, you will be scared to walk around downtown because the the dark streets and people that surround the building. As a young woman I didn't feel safe walking alone, even just home from work I would be yelled at and pass by people doing drugs, trying to sell me drugs or people making a scene. Parking is way to expensive in the area and provided by the building so that was another challenge. Another aspect is the utilities. They are outrageously high and its probably because they keep the lights on and heat/cooling on throghout unused and rarely used levels. Every time I went to the common spaces, all the lights and music and tvs were on, probably racking up the utility bill. if you want to pay 200-300$ a month for a studio's utilities, its the place for you. Yet another aspect was the promised activities. While there were activities semi-monthly, they were often rescheduled (so never actually put them in your calendar because they will be moved 9 times out of 10) and not incredibly well attended unfortunately. I appreciate the effort but on my tour of the building it seemed like it was a great community with lots of interaction (something I was interested in since I knew nobody in the city).. A couple of smaller things in the Apartment that were annoying were the incredibly thin walls, hot water running out after 10 minutes and the 2 in 1 washer/dryer not ever fully drying your clothes (you then have to walk them downstairs to dry them). It is a really nice building with convenient location if you live downtown but there is a lot the management could do to improve the lives of the residents and not nickel and dime us! Also if safety is a concern of yours, I'd look elsewhere, while I had no security issues inside the building, its location doesn't do it any favors with being outdoors at night.

Review from

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Property Manager at 10 Light responded to this review

We appreciate your candid review of our community. Our team strives to provide an excellent experience for all of our residents, and we're regretful to hear that you had many concerns in our around our community. We want our residents to have peace of mind and have a positive experience with us, and we would like to discuss with you what we can do to help work towards that. Please stop by our office or contact us at when you have a chance so we can speak with you directly. Thank you for being a part of our community. We look forward to speaking with you.


Sickening Experience

I was treated lower than dirt by the management team. I've never been so disrespected in my life. Everyone who works in that building is has no conscious. It's evident that they do not value their residents. I highly recommend that you find another place to stay. I was ripped off by the management team. In addition, the building looks sturdy but it poorly built. You can hear everything from your room. I felt like I had very little privacy as well. My experience at 10 light street was unpleasant. I would never want anyone to go through what I went through living there.

Review from

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Property Manager at 10 Light responded to this review

We regret if you had an unpleasant interaction with a member of our team. Our team is dedicated to serving residents professionally and courteously, and we take feedback regarding their service seriously. As we evaluate your observations internally, we need some additional information and ask that you contact us at We look forward to having a productive conversation and addressing the issues you've described.



We toured this property, and were very interested in a 2 Bedroom; however, the leasing team seemed to ignore our requests quickly after our tour. We took a self-guided tour about three weeks ago, and we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly security and the views of the building. However, we requested multiple times to tour another room that may fit our preferences better, and no one would assist us. We spoke to the property manager, as we called because we had no responses for days to our emails, and she said she would ask our leasing agent (Housna) to contact us that day with the information we requested (utility info and a virtual tour of the room). It's been over a week and a half, and she has yet to contact us. We've now pursued another building. Even more so, the property manager didn't seem to know what virtual tours stand on the website and what doesn't; we had to wait for her to search their website for tours that we knew didn't exist there. Yes, its a stunning building, but you may run into trouble like we did to catch a glimpse of assistance when wanting to lease.

Review from

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Property Manager at 10 Light responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and update us. We expect our staff to be helpful and courteous. With that in mind, we sincerely regret if you had a negative interaction or unacceptable delays in service from a member of our team. To help us learn more, please email us directly at We hope that you'll give us a chance to restore your confidence in our community.


So far so good

Love the apartment. Perfect size for a single young professional. Appliances are new and reliable. Flooring and finishes are clean and tasteful. Bathroom is spacious.

Review from

Was this review helpful?

Flag Review

Property Manager at 10 Light responded to this review

We appreciate your fantastic review of our community! We are so glad that you're pleased with your new luxury apartment home and hope you'll continue to enjoy all that our community offers. Thank you!

(844) 285-1902

You must be signed in or create an account to email this property.

Sign In